The Elemental Stage

I am the Child

The physical plane on the game board, is the first plane after separation from the “Self” or cosmic consciousness. Reversing, this change becomes “the goal of the game”.

Above the physical plane, I see dāna (charity), tapa (austerity), spashta chetanā (divine silence), gyāna and many other interesting cells. I am reminded of Ramana Maharshi who explains ―

Know that the eradication of the identification with the body is charity, spiritual austerity and ritual sacrifice; it is virtue, divine union and devotion; it is heaven, wealth, peace and truth; it is grace; it is the state of divine silence; it is the deathless death; it is gyāna, renunciation, final liberation and bliss.

7 snakes lead to this level from different planes, demonstrating the importance of realising the nature of the grossest (most elemental) level of our being, as also the most primary.


Tormented by endless worries which only death ends, considering sensual pleasure as the only end in this world, locked in their lust, ambition, and anger, they run after sensual delights
– Prof. P Lal, The Bhagavadgita 16.11-12

read more


Brahaman is the only truth, the world is an illusion, and there is ultimately no difference between Brahman and the individual self
– Sankarāchārya, Viveka Churāmani Verse 20

read more


Deluded by the three gunas of māyā, the people in this world are unable to know me, the imperishable and eternal. -Srimad Bhagwad Gita 7.13

read more


I am connected with the energy of mother earth. I am connected to all that is around me. I am grounded, safe and connected.
– The root chakra experience

read more


It is difficult indeed to pierce this divine māyā of the gunas. But the faithful are able to pierce it.
-Srimad Bhagwad Gita 7.14

read more


“And every age witnesses My birth; I come to protect the good, and destroy the
wicked. I come to re-establish dharma.” -Srimad Bhagwad Gita (4.8)

read more