The Stage of Sensual Fantasy

I am the Teen

The player experiences herself as an adolescent, as a teen. She experiences the “Realm of Fantasy”, puberty, an attraction for the opposite sex, develops an aesthetic sense and an interest in the fine arts. In this stage of your life, you will recollect or experience, dreaming in the awake state. This is commonly called “day dreaming”. This is also your engagement with the “realm of fantasy”, which is the nāgaloka.

In this stage, the player is enveloped in the perception of her sensory organs. The player is introduced to the first ladders and snakes of the game. “Tapa” or “abstinence” is the process of controlling your sense organs or “indriyas” through your will. This leads the player directly to “Swarga”, the celestial plane.

She also experiences dayā or empathy for an unknown. Have you observed how a young child begs her parents to give alms to a begger? Almost as if she is feeling the pain of the begger and can not stand it. The moment the parent donates, the child feels relaxed. The child is not affected by the act of donation, but the satisfaction of the beggar relieves her. This is empathy. It immediately raises her to an experience of the divine.

This is also the stage in which the player is vulnerable to “dveṣa” (jealousy) and “ịrṣyā” (envy).

The aspect of Yoga
This is also the stage of the 2nd chakra (swadhisthāna), located in the region of the sex organs. The element of the 2nd chakra is water and the colour is light blue. The dominant sensory experience is taste. The sleeping posture associated with this stage is the “fetal” (curled up) for 8 to 10 hours nightly. Tāntric texts suggest that mastering this chakra makes the yogin beloved to all. She gets command over prose, poetry and reasoned discourse, can control the elements and command the love of any animal or beast.


Happiness lies in the joy of achievement and the thrill of creative effort
– Franklin D Roosevelt

read more


In the Lower planets of Mahataal and Pataal, reside the Nagas or the semi-human serpent people. The Nagaloka is a splendid place with unimaginable riches. All darkness is banished here because of the brilliantly glowing jewels on the hoods of the huge serpents. The King of the Nagas, Vasuki resides here in his capital Bhogavati.

read more

Bhuva loka

The abdominal centre governs the small vital movements, the little lusts,greediness, desires, and the small sense-movements.
– Sri Aurobindo

read more


What is action and what is inaction? Even the wise are confused in determining this. Now I shall explain to you the secret of action, by knowing which, you may free yourself from material bondage.
– The Bhagavad Gita 4.16

read more


He should be known as always a Sannyasin (even when he is doing action) who neither dislikes nor desires; for free from the dualities he is released easily and happily from the bondage.
– Sri Aurobindo, The Bhagavad Gita 5.3

read more


I would teach children music, physics and philosophy; but most importantly music, for the patterns in music and all the arts are the keys to learning.
– Plato

read more


Worship given to godhead, to the twice born, to the spiritual guide, to the wise, cleanliness, candid dealing, sexual purity and avoidance of killing and injury to others, are called the askesis of the body.
– Sri Aurobindo, The Bhagavad Gita 17.14

read more